How to Know if Someone has You Blocked on Snapchat? what you need to know
- If you have chatted recently, it should show up in your conversations. If not, chances are you’ve been locked.
- You will not find any trace of the person who has blocked you on Snapchat when you search for their username or their full name.
- Search for the user from a different account, on a different device. If it appears in the search, you have been blocked.
If you suspect you’ve been blocked on Snapchat, you’ll need to do the Next worked research to confirm.
How to Know if Someone has You Blocked on Snapchat?
These are the main actions you must take to determine if someone has blocked you on Snapchat.
- Check your recent conversations. The first big clue that can tell you if a user has locked is to see if it appears in your record of chat. This step is only useful if you have chatted with the Username that could have blocked you before deleting your conversations. Open the Snapchat app and go to the conversations tab by tapping the speech bubble icon at the bottom of the screen, to the left of the fire button on the camera. If the user you suspect has blocked you doesn’t appear in your chat list despite having a recent conversation with them, that’s a big clue. However, you still have to go to the next step to confirm the lock. Another possibility is that you have not had one conversation recently with the user in question or that you forgot that you deleted your history. If this is the case, go to the next step.
- Search for their username or their full name. If a user has blocked you, they won’t appear when you search for them within Snapchat. If he has removed you from his friend list, however, you should be able to find him by searching for him. It is vital to understand the difference between being locked up and being eliminated on Snapchat. If a user has blocked you, no you’ll find no trace of his bill and you won’t be able to contact him anyway from your blocked account. If a user has removed you from their friend’s list, you will still find them on your friend list and you will be able to follow snapping you. However, depending on your privacy settings, you may not receive them if you only allow your friends to contact you. To search for the user you suspect has blocked you, tap the search function at the top of the screen, in the conversations tab, or in the snaps tab, marked with a magnifying glass icon. Start typing the name username or the full name of the user you want to search for. You will get more accurate results if you know the username. There may be multiple users with similar full names, but the usernames are your unique ears. Also, the full names can be changed at any time while usernames are permanent. If the user appears in the search results, it will appear under the My Friends label if yet you are on their friend list or under the Add Friends tab if they have removed you from their friend list. If the user you are looking for does not appear in absolute despite looking for his name and exact username then he has blocked you or deleted his account from Snapchat.
- Search for their username or full name from a different account. Not being able to find the user you searched for in the last step increases the probability that they have blocked you; however, this is still not enough to confirm it. You can potentially confirm that their account still exists by searching for the user from another account. You have two options:
- Ask a friend to search for the user from your account.
- Sign out from your account and create a new account to search for that user.
The first option is the easiest because it means you won’t have to do all the extra work involved in signing up for a new account. Choose a friend, relative, co-worker, or other acquaintance who is on Snapchat and he is not a friend of the user that you think has locked, and ask him to search for him by his username (if you know him) or his full name.
If you decide to create a new account instead, you’ll need to sign out of your existing Snapchat account or download the app on a different mobile device if you have access to one. Tap the sign-up button to create your account.
Snapchat will ask you to provide your full name, date of birth, username, password, and phone number (or email address).
Now go ahead and give your friend instructions or use your new account to repeat step two above. If you or your friend manage to find the user account you were looking for, then that is enough to confirm that you have indeed been blocked.
If none of these steps have worked, it is likely that your friend has removed your account.