How to Delete Board on Pinterest?

Pinterest boards are great for organizing your pins by topic or category, but once you create a board, it doesn’t have to stay on your profile forever. Read on to learn How to Delete Board on Pinterest?

Why delete a Pinterest board?

You may want to remove one or more of your Pinterest boards if:

  • The board is too similar to another board that you want to keep.
  • You no longer pin any content on the board.
  • You have many boards that you want to reduce to make it easier for your followers and visitors to access your profile.
  • The board has very few pins.
  • The board has very few followers.
  • The theme of the board no longer interests you.

How to Delete Board on Pinterest?

You can remove Pinterest boards from Pinterest.Com in a web browser and from the Pinterest mobile apps for iOS and Android. Instructions for both web and mobile platforms are provided below, but screenshots are only provided for the web version.

  1. Navigate to Pinterest.Com in a web browser or open the Pinterest app on your device and sign in.
  2. On Pinterest.Com, select your profile picture in the top right corner. In the app, tap on your profile picture icon in the bottom menu.
  3. Make sure the Saved option is selected.
  4. On Pinterest.Com, hover over the board you want to delete and select the pencil icon that appears in the bottom right corner below the board. In the app, tap the board you want to delete and then tap the pencil icon at the top of the screen.
  5. Scroll to the bottom of the editing options and select Delete (web) or delete board (app).
    If you delete a board, you will not be able to restore it or any of its pins. Make sure you want to remove the board and all of its pins before doing so.
  6. Select Delete forever to confirm the elimination.
    You cannot select multiple boards for bulk deletion. If you have more than one board that you want to delete, you have to delete each one individually.

How to Archive or Merge Pinterest Boards?

If you’re not sure about deleting one of your Pinterest boards forever, there are two much less permanent options. Both archiving and board merging can be chosen in step 5 above instead of deleting.

Archiving a board essentially removes it from your profile and tells Pinterest to stop giving you recommendations based on its pins. If you want, you can always unarchive it later and restore it to your profile.

You may not want a board anymore, but if the pins on it are good and could fit on another board, you could merge the two. This can be done by turning your unwanted board into a new section on another board.

The followers that the unwanted board had will be lost to the followers of the other board.

Leave a Comment